Events

Events Calendar:

Monday, February 19 to Wednesday, September 4
Monday, February 19
Name Time Location
School Break Camp 9:00am - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, February 21
Name Time Location
Homeschool Family Workshop 2:00pm - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, February 24
Name Time Location
Kids Night Out! 6:30pm - 10:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, March 3
Name Time Location
World Wildlife Day 10:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Monday, March 5
Name Time Location
Chipotle Night! 4:00pm - 8:00pm Chipotle, Sanford
Saturday, March 10
Name Time Location
Plant Clinic 10:00am - 2:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Monday, March 12
Name Time Location
Spring Break Camp! 9:00am - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, March 15
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, March 17
Name Time Location
Wild Zoo Art for Families 10:00am - Noon Central Florida Zoo
Monday, March 19
Name Time Location
Spring Break Camp! 9:00am - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, March 24
Name Time Location
Night Hike at the Zoo! 7:30pm - 10:30pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, March 31
Name Time Location
Hippity Hop Adventure 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, April 4
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, April 11
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, April 14
Name Time Location
Brews Around the Zoo 2018 6:00pm - 10:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, April 18
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Homeschool Family Workshop 2:00pm - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, April 19
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Tuesday, April 24
Name Time Location
Wild Art & Wine 6:30pm - 9:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, April 25
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, May 2
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, May 9
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, May 16
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, May 17
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, May 23
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, May 30
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, June 21
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, July 19
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, August 16
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, September 20
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, October 18
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo

Regularly Scheduled Park Experiences at the Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
  • 10:00 a.m. Garden Chats
    • Butterfly Garden: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
    • Health & Wellness Garden: Tuesday, Friday, Saturday
  • 11:30 a.m. Flying High! at the Flight Field
    • Thursday-Sunday and holidays
  • 12:00 p.m. Herpetarium Experiences
    • Meet and Greet inside the Herpetarium: Monday-Friday
    • Venom! outside the Herpetarium: Saturday-Sunday
  • 2:30 p.m. Wild Tales! at the Discovery Courtyard
    • Thursday-Sunday and holidays
  • 3:30 p.m. Reptile Feedings
    • Snake Feeding inside the Herpetarium: Sunday, Monday
    • Crocodilian Feeding outside the Herpetarium: Saturday

Weather permitting. All programs and times are subject to change without notice.